On the  4th of December,2018 @19:00hrs, the members of the Nigerian Scholars in Germany Freiburg chapter came together to observe a session of merriment as a means of appreciating one another for the togetherness that fueled the prosperous year.
A major event on this day was the election phase which was eased by the readiness of the people to engage in a peaceful decision making exercise.
The outcome of the election brought the following people to the administrative seat of the association.

  • President: Daniel Okwa Adakole
  • Vice President: Ifeanyi Nwasolu
  • General Secretary: Uthman Oyebanji
  • Financial Secretary: Oladunni Olabisi
  • Treasurer: Ifeanyi Omokwe
  • Director of Socials: Ernest Anunobi
  • Public relation officer: Nelson Aninweze

Also, at the event was the Vice-President Emmanuel Fadipe who was represented by the zonal coordinator for zone 4 “Cecillia Akintayo”. He acknowledged the immense contribution of Adeleye Oladiran Adeyemi (the former president ) whose impact can’t be erased from  the historic walls of the association and advised members not to forget that, as we journey through life, it is expedient for us to remember that our existence becomes most meaningful when we can extend a hand of love to our friends and every human in need. The event ended with the vote of thanks from the new president. The meeting ended @ 20:40hrs opening the floor for merriment and celebration.